Portfolio Page

As for the about page, I also decided to do some research in order to see what’s out there in terms of presention your work on a website. I used the same sites as I looked previously but had a look on their portfolio section. I must confess I came out of this experiment liking even more my original idea of having a very simple layout grid with images of my work.

Here’s are some portofolio pages I’ve found:

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.55.14 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.55.45 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.56.09 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.56.37 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.56.59 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.57.42 Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 19.58.01

As I said before my favourite layouts was the square grid ones, so I’ve added my preferred portfolio pieces to the site and this is what it looked like:

3-01

I like the fact that the site in itself is very plain, so the pictures of my work really stand out. I also added filters to the folio, so people can see one category at the time if they wish.

My only concern is how this looks like in the grand scheme of the site:

4-01

So far the site is looking ok, however I think I might need to reduce the amount of picture I use on it. For instance the dummie picture of the floor with various objects I have got at the moment doesn’t seem to fit well with the rest. So I reckon I could a a nice breaker between about and porfolio sections but using pictograms following the colour scheme I picked.

Leave a Reply

